

Standards Committee

17 May 2017

12.00 pm

MINUTES OF THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2017 ON THE RISING OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL (11.45AM)

Respo	nsible Officer:	Jane Palmer
Emoil:	iono polmor@c	bronchiro govi uk

Tel: 01743 257712 Email: jane.palmer@shropshire.gov.uk

Present

Councillors Peter Adams, Joyce Barrow, Dean Carroll, David Evans, Vince Hunt, Chris Mellings, Tony Parsons, Kevin Turley and Brian Williams

1 **Election of Chairman**

It was proposed, seconded and duly

RESOLVED: That Councillor Dean Carroll be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 **Apologies**

There were no apologies for absence.

3 **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

It was proposed, seconded and duly

n for the

		D: That Councillor inicipal year.	Peter	Adams	be	appointed	Vice-Chairman
<tra< td=""><td>ILER_SECT</td><td>ION></td><td></td><td></td><td></td><td></td><td></td></tra<>	ILER_SECT	ION>					
Signe	d				. (0	Chairman)	
Date:							